Verdict up front: Balham Investment (balhaminvestment.com), styled “Balham Investment Limited”, claims more than 30 years of expertise and an office in the Hong Kong Club Building, 3A Chater Road, Central. New Zealand’s Financial Markets Authority put it on its warning list on 24 September 2026. Do not fill in its application form.
| Website | balhaminvestment.com |
|---|---|
| Name used | Balham Investment Limited |
| Domain registered | 26 October 2022 — about four years old |
| Regulator warning | FMA (New Zealand), 24 September 2026, via IOSCO I-SCAN |
| Registrar | Dynadot Inc |
| Status | Live today |
A prestige address
The contact block says “Visit our HK Office: The Hong Kong Club Building, 3A Chater Rd, Central”. It is one of the best-known addresses in the city — which is exactly why it is borrowed. No licence number, company number or named director accompanies it.
Thirty years, and two sets of hours
The site says Balham “has more than 30 years of expertise” as “a truly global investment office”. The domain was registered in October 2022. The header gives opening hours of 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.; the footer says 08am to 9pm, with a “Trading Desk” on +852 3853 3725.
Contacted by someone from Balham Investment?
✉ EMAIL AEDFIX ABOUT BALHAM INVESTMENT
Or write to support@aedfix.com — include the website, what you paid and any screenshots. Never send passwords or seed phrases.
Registered on the same day as another flagged site
balhaminvestment.com and capitalfocus-hk.com were both registered on 26 October 2022, and both use Hong Kong numbers in the +852 3853 block — as does Acota Investments. All three were put on New Zealand’s FMA warning list within four days of each other.
Application form first
The top bar carries an “Application Form” link and a “Client Here” login, and the site opens with a cookie banner offering only “Accept”. A firm that wants your application before it shows you its licence has the order wrong.
⚠ Verified evidence
- FMA (New Zealand) listed Balham Investment (balhaminvestment.com) on 24 September 2026 (IOSCO I-SCAN).
- Claims 30+ years; domain registered 26 October 2022.
- Uses the Hong Kong Club Building address with no licence or company number.
- Header and footer give conflicting opening hours.
- Registered the same day as FMA-flagged capitalfocus-hk.com; same +852 3853 phone block.
How to check
Search any Hong Kong firm on the SFC’s register and confirm the website listed matches. In New Zealand, check the FMA warnings list and the Financial Service Providers Register before sending money.
The verdict: Balham Investment borrows a famous address, claims decades it cannot show, shares its registration date and phone block with other flagged sites, and New Zealand’s FMA has warned about it. Do not invest.
Tell us what happened with Balham Investment.
✉ EMAIL AEDFIX ABOUT BALHAM INVESTMENT
Or write to support@aedfix.com — include the website, what you paid and any screenshots. Never send passwords or seed phrases.
Sources, checked 28 September 2026: IOSCO I-SCAN entry “Balham Investment” (balhaminvestment.com) — New Zealand, Financial Markets Authority, 24 September 2026 · FCA register search (no match) · RDAP registration records for balhaminvestment.com and capitalfocus-hk.com · the live page at balhaminvestment.com, read in full


