Verdict up front: Capital Focus HK (capitalfocus-hk.com), styled “Capital Focus Limited”, presents itself as a Hong Kong financial services firm but lists a Japanese internet phone number beside its Hong Kong line and prints “CR No.” with no number after it. New Zealand’s Financial Markets Authority put it on its warning list on 21 September 2026. Do not send money.
| Website | capitalfocus-hk.com |
|---|---|
| Name used | Capital Focus Limited (“Capital Focus HK”) |
| Domain registered | 26 October 2022 — about four years old |
| Regulator warning | FMA (New Zealand), 21 September 2026, via IOSCO I-SCAN |
| Registrar | NameSilo, LLC |
| Status | Live today |
Two phones, two countries
The header lists +852 3853 8508 (Hong Kong) and +81 50 6864 8323. Japanese numbers starting 050 are internet (IP) phone lines, which anyone can rent online. A Hong Kong firm whose second line is a Japanese VoIP number is pointing at who it wants to call: investors in Japan — and, according to the FMA, in New Zealand.
A registration number that is not there
The footer reads “© Copyright 2026 Capital Focus Limited CR No.” — and stops. A Hong Kong company has a Companies Registry number; a firm dealing in securities there also has an SFC licence number. Neither appears.
Contacted by someone from Capital Focus HK?
✉ EMAIL AEDFIX ABOUT CAPITAL FOCUS HK
Or write to support@aedfix.com — include the website, what you paid and any screenshots. Never send passwords or seed phrases.
Almost no content
The whole homepage is under a thousand characters: a slogan (“Building Large Assets won’t Make you Wealthy”), a paragraph about “smart investments, disciplined saving, strategic planning”, “Register Here” and “Client Here” buttons, and a disclaimer. There is no product, no fee, no named person.
Part of a pattern
Its Hong Kong number sits in the same +852 3853 block as two other sites flagged by New Zealand’s FMA the same week, Acota Investments (+852 3853 8489) and Balham Investment (+852 3853 3725). capitalfocus-hk.com and balhaminvestment.com were both registered on 26 October 2022, the same day.
⚠ Verified evidence
- FMA (New Zealand) listed Capital Focus (capitalfocus-hk.com) on 21 September 2026 (IOSCO I-SCAN).
- Lists a Japanese 050 internet phone number beside a Hong Kong line.
- Footer shows “CR No.” with no number.
- Same +852 3853 phone block as FMA-flagged Acota and Balham.
- Registered 26 October 2022 — same day as balhaminvestment.com.
How to check
For any Hong Kong investment firm, search the SFC’s public register of licensed persons and check the website listed there. New Zealand investors can check the FMA’s warnings list and the Financial Service Providers Register.
The verdict: Capital Focus HK has no registration number, a Japanese VoIP line, a near-empty site and phone numbers shared with other flagged firms, and New Zealand’s FMA has warned about it. Do not deal with it.
Tell us what happened with Capital Focus HK.
✉ EMAIL AEDFIX ABOUT CAPITAL FOCUS HK
Or write to support@aedfix.com — include the website, what you paid and any screenshots. Never send passwords or seed phrases.
Sources, checked 28 September 2026: IOSCO I-SCAN entry “Capitial Focus” (capitalfocus-hk.com) — New Zealand, Financial Markets Authority, 21 September 2026 · FCA register search (no match for this firm) · RDAP registration records for capitalfocus-hk.com and balhaminvestment.com · the live page at capitalfocus-hk.com, read in full



